DAY 9 & 10 TO JAMUHURI

#WHY I LOVE KENYA.

Jambo,

Today we drift slightly from our outfit post and talk about why we love Kenya. We were able to collect different views from our friends and family.But what was similar in all their views was the clear love for our country.

EVE- I love Kenya, I love being Kenyan. I love the diversity that the people have. I love the growth in the fashion industry,it has made great strides over the past few years. I love the creativity the youth exude.
MAYA – I love Kenya because it’s so peaceful. People in Kenya are so friendly. Oh and you have to love chakula ya barabara 😂
MIRIAM – I love Kenya because we are one. I know we are one because in times of national disasters Kenyans come together regardless of religion or tribe.
FIDEL- Beautiful women 😂
BILL- I’m too broke to live anywhere else
FRED – Because it’s beautiful. Everything abut Kenya is beautiful, the diverse cultures, scenery and the people

ALICE – I love Kenya and it’s greenery.The fact that people fought for it #wangari maathai
The fact that people fought for our freedom
#maumau.And how after all we have gone together we are there to console each other … Pray with each other and live with each other
#westgate #manderauniversity
STACEY – Culture and People 👌👌
CHRYS – Food🙆🙉
PATRICIA – Culture. Tradition. Embracing our African Roots.
LILLIAN – Kenyans are very prayerful.
MICHELLE – There’s too much history to leave behind!

HELINA – People might disagree with me but Kenya is a peaceful country, with very few international beefs. I love that about us. Also, we are friendly…compared to people in other countries. And, religion is strongly upheld in this country. True freedom of worship
EVA – I’d have said the exact thing Kiyo has said. Everywhere in Kenya feels like home 🙂
TILE`- Kenyans are hilarious. And always on that grind too

FINES – KOT for me does it..😂
IMRUN – I love Kenya because I was born here, this is my motherland, my home and also my family, fellow Kenyans, live here.. and together we are one 🙊
DIANA – I love kenya because it has the most unique and beautiful flag😁
MICHELE KAMAU – Mel’s,in few words,This is home!Where you feel free to be anyone you want.Where you can say what you want, do what you want.Our flag is BEAUTIFUL, tho Malawi was trying to hijack….haaaah, got em😂✌

Thank you to everyone who contributed their views to this post,Asante sana 😘

Leave a comment